Maxwell Memorial Library Board of Trustees Annual Meeting and Minutes October 17, 2022

The meeting was called to order by President Marcia Wickert at 6:03pm.

- Attending: Marcia Wickert, President Donna Breen, Vice President George Mango, Treasurer Barb Parsons Cynthia Drake David Colbert Ann Henderson Sally Kondziela, Secretary Jennifer Burke, Director
- Visitors: Rena Brower Robin Pierre

Approval of Minutes from October 25, 2021

Minutes from the October 25, 2021 annual meeting were reported. They were approved as written.

Motion – David Colbert Seconded – Barb Parsons All in favor – motion carried

Treasurer's Report – George Mango

Total Expense:	\$404,741.26
Total Income:	\$382,253.88
Net Income:	\$-22,487.38

A motion was made to approve year-end financials subject to audit and review. Motion – Donna Breen Seconded – David Colbert All in favor – motion carried

Director's Report – Jennifer Burke

A motion was made to accept the yearly Director's Report. Motion – Barb Parsons Seconded – Donna Breen All in favor – motion carried

President's Report – Marcia Wickert

Officers for 2022-2023:

President, Marcia Wickert Vice President, Ann Henderson Treasurer, George Mango Secretary, Sally Kondziela

A motion was made to accept the Officers for the next year. Motion – Donna Breen Second – Barb Parsons All in favor – motion carried

Reappointment of Trustees for 2022-2023:

First Term:	David Colbert Sally Kondziela George Mango Ann Henderson
Second Term:	Marcia Wickert Cynthia Drake Megan Glass Barbara Parsons

Donna Breen will complete her second term as of January 2023.

Committees for 2022-2023:

Fundraising:	Barbara Parsons, Chair Donna Breen Megan Glass Lucille Adorante George Mango Rena Brower Jennie Groth – Friends Director
Finance:	George Mango, Chair Cynthia Drake David Colbert Ann Henderson Director
Building & Grounds:	George Mango, Chair Cynthia Drake Barbara Parsons

Sally Kondziela Director

Strategic Planning: Cynthia Drake, Chair Marcia Wickert George Mango Ann Henderson Director

A motion was made to accept the President's Report. Motion – George Mango Second – Ann Henderson All in favor – motion carried

A motion was made to adjourn the Annual Meeting and go into the regular meeting at 6:18pm.

Motion – George Mango Second – Donna Breen All in favor – motion carried

Respectfully Submitted,

Jelly Kondycele

Sally Kondziela