Maxwell Memorial Library Board of Trustees Annual Meeting Minutes October 16, 2023

Meeting called to order by Vice President Ann Henderson at 6:00pm.

Attendees: Ann Henderson, Vice President

George Mango, Treasurer Sally Kondziela, Secretary

Cynthia Drake Megan Glass Barb Parsons

Jennifer Burke, Director

Rena Brower, Library Assistant

Visitors: Lucille Adorante

Phillip Grome

Minutes from the October 17, 2022 Annual Meeting were reported. A motion was made to approve the minutes as written.

Motion – Barbara Parsons Seconded – George Mango All in favor – motion carried

Treasurer's Report – George Mango

Our long time accountant, Frank retired this past year. We hired John Petosa as our accountant. George presented year-end financials. A motion was made to approve the year-end financials.

Motion – Cynthia Drake Seconded – Megan Glass All in favor – motion carried

Director's Report – Jennifer Burke

It's been a busy year at Maxwell. The final phase of the NYS Construction Grant was implemented - break room was renovated, new windows installed in the children's room, a new reference desk was installed, and CCTV system installed. We also got the parking lot resealed. New clerks were hired. Five new computers were purchased. We had a great year for programs and outreach opportunities. Thank you to the staff for all their hard work this year!

A motion was made to approve the Director's Report.

Motion – George Mango Seconded – Barbara Parsons

All in favor – motion carried

President's Report - Ann Henderson, Vice President

The Nominating & Personnel Committee submit the following names for Trustees to serve a three-year term beginning January 1, 2024:

Lucille Adorante Donna Breen Phillip Grome Samantha Harper Allison Palermo-Record

We are reelecting the following trustees to serve their second three-year term commencing January 1, 2024:

Ann Henderson George Mango

A motion was made to accept this slate of Trustees.

Motion – Barbara Parsons Seconded – Cynthia Drake All in favor – motion carried

A motion was made to adjourn the Annual Meeting.

Motion – Barbara Parsons Seconded – George Mango

Vice President Ann Henderson adjourned the meeting at 6:13pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally Kondziela, Secretary

Selly Fondiseela